Skip To The Main Content
Test tub page banner

FOUNDation News

Deadline approaching for 2018 OREF Clinical Research Award

by OREF | Jun 26, 2017
The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons is soliciting manuscripts for the 2018 Kappa Delta Awards and the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Clinical Research Award. Up to two $20,000 Kappa Delta awards (Elizabeth Winston Lanier Award and Ann Doner Vaughan Award), one $20,000 Kappa Delta Young Investigator award, and one $20,000 OREF award will be bestowed, provided manuscripts of requisite quality are submitted.

Manuscripts should represent a large body of cohesive scientific work generally reflecting years of investigation. If the submission reflects a single project, it should be of high significance and impact. Manuscripts must be submitted by members (or candidate members) of the AAOS, ORS Canadian Orthopaedic Association (COA), or Canadian Orthopaedic Research Society (CORS). Instructions and the required cover template are available online at

Submissions for the 2018 Kappa Delta and OREF Clinical Research Awards will be accepted in electronic format only. Please email a PDF of your entire submission to no later than 11:59 PM CDT on July 1, 2017. Late submissions will not be considered.

PLEASE NOTE: The 2018 Kappa Delta and OREF Clinical Research Award winners will receive their award at the 2018 AAOS Annual Meeting (New Orleans, LA, March 6-10, 2018) and present their paper during the 2018 ORS Annual Meeting New Orleans, LA, March 10-13, 2018).
All news