Skip To The Main Content
Section Banner

Russell F. Warren, MD
Mentor Campaign Donors

OREF is partnering with Russell F. Warren, MD, and the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine to focus on the development of new cell and tissue-based strategies to prevent, repair, regenerate, or replace injured musculoskeletal tissues. Physicians who trained under Dr. Warren are invited to once again join his team and support OREF research.

The funds raised through the Warren Mentor campaign will be used to support the OREF Soft Tissue Repair and Regeneration Sports Medicine Grant.

Grants funded by contributions to this campaign:
Michael Halanski, MD
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Therapeutic Application of M2 Macrophages to Improve Tendon Healing

Frank A. Petrigliano, MD
University of California, Los Angeles
Combination Regenerative Therapy for Muscle Injury in Rotator Cuff Tears

Rhima Coleman, PhD
University of Michigan
A Closed-Loop Gene Circuit to Enhance Articular Cartilage Regeneration

Click here to make a gift to support additional grant funding in this topic.

OREF would like to recognize and thank everyone who has contributed to this campaign to date. Co-chairs of this campaign are recognized with one asterisk (*) and campaign committee members are recognized with two asterisks (**).


Hospital for Special Surgery


The Aircast Foundation, Inc.


John J. Callaghan, MD
Russell F. Warren, MD
Charina Endowment Fund, Inc.


Answorth A. Allen, MD
Bernard R. Bach Jr., MD**
Mark K. Bowen, MD
Brian J. Cole, MD, MBA
Daniel E. Cooper, MD*
Frank A. Cordasco, MD, MS
David M. Dines, MD
Jo A. Hannafin, MD, PhD**
Eric C. McCarty, MD
Peter J. Millett, MD, MSc
Scott A. Rodeo, MD*
Beth E. Shubin-Stein, MD and
     Christopher S. Ahmed, MD


Stephen F. Brockmeier, MD
Struan H. Coleman, MD, PhD*
Gregory S. DiFelice, MD
Keith Kenter, MD*
C. Benjamin Ma, MD
Mark S. Muller, MD
Shane J. Nho, MD, MS
Dana P. Piasecki, MD
Nikhil N. Verma, MD


David W. Altchek, MD
Joseph U. Barker, MD
Robert H. Brophy, MD*
Daniel D. Buss, MD
Leigh Ann Curl, MD
Joshua S. Dines, MD
Mark C. Drakos, MD
John R. Ehteshami, MD
Larry D. Field, MD
Jan Fronek, MD

Lawrence V. Gulotta, MD
William M. Isbell, MD
Mahmoud M. Khair, MD
Robert G. Marx, MD, FRCSC
Andrew D. Pearle, MD
Anil S. Ranawat, MD
Seth L. Sherman, MD
Peter T. Simonian, MD
Samuel A. Taylor, MD
Brian R. Wolf, MD, MS


G. Hadley Callaway, MD
John D. MacGillivray, MD
Moira M. McCarthy, MD
George A. Murrell, MD, PhD
James O'Holleran, MD
Thomas L. Wickiewicz, MD*
Vonda J. Wright, MD


American Shoulder and Elbow Surgeons
Robert E. Atkinson, MD
Asheesh Bedi, MD
Leslie J. Bisson, MD
Richard M. Bochner, MD
Eric L. Chehab, MD
Christopher C. Dodson, MD
James C. Dreese, MD
Kyle R. Flik, MD
Brian J. Galinat, MD
Bryan T. Kelly, MD
John D. Kelly IV, MD
Jason L. Koh, MD
Ira B. Kornblatt, MD
Cato T. Laurencin, MD, PhD
Craig S. Mauro, MD
Michael J. Maynard, MD
Claude T. Moorman III, MD
Luke S. Oh, MD
Michael J. Pagnani, MD
Howard A. Rose, MD
Fintan Shannon, MD
Domenick J. Sisto, MD
Michael J. Skyhar, MD
Kevin P. Speer, MD
Sabrina M. Strickland, MD
Dean C. Taylor, MD
Alison P. Toth, MD
Scott W. Wolfe, MD

Up To $1,000

Michael E. Angeline, MD
Michael J. Battaglia II, MD
Patrick M. Birmingham, MD
Andrea L. Bowers, MD
Barrett S. Brown, MD
Neal C. Chen, MD
Demetrios Dios, MD
Shevaun M. Doyle, MD
Brian T. Feeley, MD
Robert A. Gallo, MD
Heather W. Harnly, MD
Benton E. Heyworth, MD
Aaron J. Krych, MD
Clayton G. Lane, MD
Travis G. Maak, MD*
Volker Musahl, MD
Brett D. Owens, MD
Frank A. Petrigliano, MD
Bruce Reider, MD
Catherine M. Robertson, MD
Jonas R. Rudzki, MD, MSc
Michael K. Shindle, MD
Vijay B. Vad, MD
Armando F. Vidal, MD
Leslie B. Vidal, MD
James E. Voos, MD
Jon B. Wang, MD
Jon J. P. Warner, MD

John A. Feagin, Jr. Sports Medicine Fellowship (West Point)

OREF is pleased to honor the John A. Feagin, Jr. Sports Medicine Fellows for achieving 100% participation in support of the Russell F. Warren Mentor campaign.  

Robert A. Arciero, MD
Anthony A. Beardmore, MD
John A. Bojescul, MD
Craig R. Bottoni, MD
Travis C. Burns, MD
Thomas M. DeBerardino, MD
E. Schuyler DeJong, MD
Jonathan F. Dickens, MD
E'Stephan J. Garcia, MD
Richard D. Gardner, MD
Jeffrey R. Giuliani, MD
David M. Gonzalez, MD
Chad A. Haley, MD
Steven J. Lalliss, MD
Joseph T. Lanzi, MD
Paul H. Leitschuh, MD
Keith T. Lonergan, MD
Brendan D. Masini, MD
John T. McBride, MD
Bradley J. Nelson, MD
Brett D. Owens, MD
Mark P. Pallis, DO
Jeanne C. Patzkowski, MD
Matthew A. Posner, MD
Christopher J. Roach, MD
John B. Ryan, MD
Patrick St. Pierre, MD
Steven J. Svoboda, MD
Dean C. Taylor, MD*
Darryl B. Thomas, MD
Michael S. Todd, DO
Christopher J. Tucker, MD
John M. Uhorchak, MD
Winston J. Warme, MD
Scott M. Waterman, MD
Daniel W. White, MD

** Campaign Co-Chair
*Campaign Committee Member