Skip To The Main Content
Section Banner

James R. Urbaniak, MD
Mentor Campaign Donors

OREF is partnering with James R. Urbaniak, MD, to support research in regenerative medicine and cellular therapies. Physicians who trained under Dr. Urbaniak are invited to once again join his team and support OREF research while honoring Dr. Urbaniak.

Grants funded by contributions to this campaign:

Christopher L. Mendias, PhD
Hospital for Special Surgery
SVFC Therapy to Improve Rotator Cuff Tears: A Phase II Clinical Trial

Click here to make a gift to support additional grant funding in this topic.

OREF would like to recognize and thank the individuals listed below, who have already made generous gifts to this campaign. Co-chairs  of this campaign are recognized with one asterisk (*) and campaign committee members are recognized with two asterisks (**).


National Stem Cell Foundation


John J. Callaghan, MD


J. Mack Aldridge, MD**
Frank V. Aluisio, MD
Glen A. Barden, MD**
Michael E. Berend, MD
Michael P. Bolognesi, MD
Dr. Samuel** and Mrs. Rosemary Brown
David L. Cannon, MD, MBA**
Sanjay S. Desai, MD
Robert D. Fitch, MD
Herbert S. Gates III, MD
Jeffrey T. Hodrick, MD**
Jason M. Hurst, MD
L. Scott Levin, MD
Gary M. Lourie, MD**
Gregory A. Mencio, MD
Richard S. Moore Jr., MD**
Michael L. Parks, MD*
Steven C. Poletti, MD
Thomas A. Schroeter, MD**
Dean G. Sotereanos, MD*
Dean C. Taylor, MD*
Thomas P. Vail, MD
Jocelyn R. Wittstein, MD**


Colin G. Looney, MD
James R. Urbaniak, MD


William C. Andrews Jr., MD**
Deanna M. Boyette, MD
William E. Garrett, MD
Matthew D. Olin, MD
Thomas C. Spangler, MD**


Benjamin A. Alman, MD
Joseph J. Calandra, MD
J. Ollie Edmunds, MD - Sequoia Foundation
Richard J. Nasca, MD
Jonathan R. Perryman, MD
James A. Pressly, MD
Marc J. Richard, MD**
Daniel T. Rose, MD
James J. Rubano, MD
David S. Ruch, MD
Mark B. Silbey, MD
Peter J. Stern, MD
Chris Urban, MD
Mark C. Yates, MD


Howard R. Brown, MD, FACS
Margaret S. Cheng, MD
G. Scott Dean, MD
Dr. David and Mrs. Joanne Dellaero
John A. Feagin, MD
Reginald L. Hall, MD
William B. Jones, MD
Keith Kenter, MD
Ralph A. Liebelt, MD
Richard C. Mather III, MD
Nina R. Lightdale-Miric, MD
James A. Nunley II, MD and
    Mrs. Elise C. Nunley
Dr. Robert and Mrs. Peggy Peroutka
J. Jeffrey Poggi, MD
Dr. and Mrs. William J. Richardson
Kevin P. Speer, MD
David A. Spiegel, MD
Benjamin D. Sutker, MD
Alison P. Toth, MD
Chris Urban, MD
Charles D. Varela, MD
Joseph H. Wombwell, MD

Up to $1,000

Robert S. Adelaar, MD
Martha Aitken
James P. Aplington, MD
James Aronson, MD
David E. Attarian, MD
Gregory J. Della Rocca, MD, PhD
John L. Dobson, MD
Norah A. Foster, MD
Grant E. Garrigues, MD
Gregory V. Green, MD
Phillip H. Horne, MD
Inez M. Kelleher, MD
Stephen N. Lang, MD
Brian D. Lewis, MD
Mr. and Mrs. Tim & Mary Marino
Robert D. Mastey, MD
Joe T. Minchew, MD
Rodney A. Mortenson, MD
Piedmont Orthopedic Society
Dr. and Mrs. William J. Richardson
Thorsten M. Seyler, MD
Charles V. Taft, MD

**Committee Member