Skip To The Main Content
Test tub page banner

Our Governance & Board of Trustees

OREF is led by a Board of Trustees comprising orthopaedic surgeons representing multiple sub specialties and geographic regions, as well as key members of the business community including representatives of the financial community and the orthopaedic industry.

The Board oversees the activities of the OREF leadership team including its Chief Executive Officer and Vice Presidents of Individual Development, Research and Grants, and Communications.

2020-2021 Board of Trustees


Our Officers

Michael L. Parks, MD Photo
Richard F. Kyle MD
Long Lake, MN
Thomas P. Sculco MD
New York, NY
Joshua J. Jacobs, MD
Joshua J. Jacobs
Chicago, IL


Jeffrey S. Abrams, MD
Jeffrey S. Abrams, MD
Princeton, NJ
Chair, Corporate Development
Ned Amendola, MD

Annunziato Amendola, MD
Durham, NC

Jeremie M. Axe, MD
Jeremie M. Axe, MD
Newark, DE
Dr. B. Sonny  Bal
B. Sonny Bal, MD, JD, MBA
Jefferson City, MO
Daniel J. Berry, MD
Nicholas M. Bernthal, MD
Santa Monica, CA
Nicholas M. Bernthal, MD Photo
Daniel J. Berry, MD
Rochester, MN
Michael P. Bolognesi, MD
Durham, NC
Eric V. Dremel
Franklin, TN
OREF Trustee David Dvorak
David C. Dvorak, JD
Fort Wayne, IN
Vice Chair, Corporate Development
Karen L. Hackett
Amelia Island, FL
Karen L. Hackett
Mary Lloyd Ireland, MD
Lexington, KY
Chair, Annual Giving
Francis Y. Lee, MD, PhD
New Haven, CT
Chair, Grants Committee
Lawrence G. Lenke
New York, NY
Andrew N. Pollak, MD
Baltimore, MD
Andrew N. Pollak, MD
Stuart L. Weinstein, MD
Iowa City, IA
Richard F. Santore, MD
San Diego, CA
Chair, Ind. Development