Skip To The Main Content
Section Banner

James R. Andrews
Mentor Campaign Donor Honor Roll


OREF partnered with James R. Andrews, MD, to focus on closing the gap of preventable youth sports injuries. Physicians who trained under Dr. Andrews were invited to once again join his team, support OREF research, and help reduce the number of youth sports injuries through proactive research and education. The funds raised through the Andrews Mentor campaign will be used to support the youth sports injury prevention research.

Grants funded by contributions to this campaign:
James R. Slauterbeck, MD
University of Vermont
Will FIFA 11+, an Injury Prevention Program, Decrease Lower Extremity Injuries in High School Athletics?

Andreas Kontaxis, PhD
Hospital for Special Surgery
Non-Surgical Treatment in Young Pitchers to Improve Shoulder Kinematics

Jason Zaremski, MD
University of Florida, Gainesville
Development of a Protocol to Evaluate Baseball Pitcher's Workload

Click here to make a gift to support additional grant funding in this topic.

OREF would like to recognize and thank the campaign donors listed below.


The Aircast Foundation, Inc.
James R. Andrews, MD
J. Melvin Deese, MD
A. E. and Penny Joiner


Jeffrey S. Abrams, MD
Richard L. Angelo, MD
Mary Lloyd Ireland, MD
Michael A. Scalfani, MD


Joseph J. Calandra, MD


Emory J. Alexander, MD
Scott T. Arthur, MD
J.W. Thomas Byrd, MD
Marshall S. Frumin, MD
Lyndon B. Gross, MD
H. Michael Immel, FACMPE

Michael J. Kaplan, MD
Robert H. Miller III, MD
Yvonne E. Satterwhite, MD
James R. Spears, MD
Mark J. Sytsma, MD


Robert A. Bane


Frederick M. Azar MD
John J. Callaghan, MD
Thomas C. Degenhardt, MD
Jeffrey R. Dugas, MD
Seth P. Kupferman, MD

Douglas J. Moran, MD
Luke S. Oh, MD
Jeffrey Lee Tedder, MD
Matthew E. Wells, MD

Up to $999

Stephen B. Cope
Douglas B. Freedberg
Frederick T. Lohr
Michael J. McNulty

Lucien M. Rouse Jr., MD
Stephen R. Soffer
Robert L. Waltrip
Joseph S. Wilkes