• Shands Homepage
  • Shands History
  • Member Benefits
  • Shands Committee
  • Shands Circle pledge payment

  • Shands Committee

    This committee is comprised of a diverse group of orthopaedic surgeons representing a range of subspecialties and practice settings. Its mission is to promote membership in the Shands Circle and encourage support for the OREF Endowment.

    E. Anthony Rankin, MD, Chair
    Washington, D.C. 

    Behrooz A. Akbarnia, MD
    La Jolla, California 

    Freddie H. Fu, MD
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 

    Victor M. Goldberg, MD
    Cleveland, Ohio 

    Richard F. Kyle, MD
    Minneapolis, Minnesota 

    William C. McMaster, MD
    Orange, California

    Timothy C. Payne, MD
    Hinsdale, Illinois 

    William J. Robb, MD
    Glenview, Illinois 

    Charles A. Rockwood, MD
    San Antonio, Texas 

    Harry E. Rubash, MD
    Boston, Massachsetts 

    Richard F. Santore, MD
    San Diego, California 

    Peter J. Stern, MD
    Cincinnati, Ohio 

    Laura L. Tosi, MD
    Washington, D.C. 

    Kenneth R. Zaslav, MD
    Richmond, Virginia